Instagram For Windows Phone To Arrive On Windows Phone Store Tonight

Instagram For Windows Phone To Arrive On Windows Phone Store Tonight

Hardly the biggest surprise in history, but the long and not-so-patient wait for an official Instagram App for Windows Phone looks like it will soon be over.

At Nokia World, we received official confirmation that Instagram would be on Windows Phone ‘in the coming weeks’. A couple of days later, Nokia finally made an Instagram account of their own. Yesterday, someone tweeted the Windows Store Link for Instagram, which is currently just a placeholder.

A reliable source of ours has told us that Instagram for Windows Phone will be Live in the Windows Phone Store today at “20:00 Finnish Time”. Converting from Helsinki Time to other time zones, here is what time you should expect it:

Pacific Time: November 20th, 10:00 AM

Eastern Standard Time: November 20th, 1:00 PM

GMT: November 20th, 6:00 PM

Indian Standard Time: November 20th, 11:30 PM

 Australian Eastern Time Zone: November 21st, 4:00 AM

As Dexter used to say, tonight’s the night.

Clip to Evernote

About The Author

An Android Junkie, former Reset Generation boss and DIY aficionado. Aatif Sumar chimes in with editorials, guides and the occasional review. You can follow him on Google Plus or on twitter below.

Number of Entries : 179